Saturday, October 20, 2018
 3-A SSI Announces 2012 Officers and 3-A Steering Committee Chair  

The 3-A Sanitary Standards, Inc. (3-A SSI) Board of Directors recently elected Dan Meyer (American Dairy Products Institute) Vice Chair; Carl Buell (Leprino Foods Company) was elected Secretary and Lou Beaudette (Admix, Inc.) was named Treasurer for 2012.  Dr. Ron Schmidt (University of Florida) Chair will continue in a two-year term as Chair in 2012.

Lyle Clem (Electrol Specialties Corp.) was appointed to a three-year term as Chair of the 3-A Steering Committee beginning in 2012.  The 3-A Steering Committee oversees a comprehensive inventory of 3-A Sanitary Standards and 3-A Accepted Practices and maintains liaison with other standards development organizations.

Other members of the 3-A SSI Board of Directors for 2012 include Kenneth Anderson (Harold Wainess & Associates), Ray Dyke (Cabot Cheese Co.), Jon Gardner (International Dairy Foods Association), Robert F. Hennes (Chief, FDA/CFSAN-Milk Safety Branch), David Jamison (Associate Deputy Administrator, Dairy Programs, USDA Agricultural Marketing Service), Lyle Clem (3-A Steering Committee) and David Seckman (Food Processing Suppliers Association).  The Board of Directors also appointed non-voting members Warren Clark, Larry Hanson (Johnsonville Sausage, LLC) and F. Tracy Schonrock (Third Party Verification Coordinating Committee) for 2012.

Source: 3-A SSI News Release

Posted on Monday, October 24, 2011 (Archive on Monday, October 31, 2011)
Posted by  Contributed by