Wednesday, December 12, 2018
 3-A SSI Announces Volunteer Awards and Leadership Changes  
3-A Sanitary Standards, Inc. (3-A SSI) announced the first recipients of its new Volunteer Service Awards and the designation of a new representative to the Board of Directors at its 2008 Annual Meeting on May 21, 2008 in Milwaukee, WI. 
Mr. Richard K. Smith (Richard K. Smith, Inc.) received the 2008 Leadership Service Award for outstanding service to 3-A SSI voluntary standards development and significant contributions to the mission of 3-A SSI.   
Mr. Dennis Glick (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Marketing Service, Dairy Grading Branch) received the 2008 Advancement Award for outstanding accomplishments on behalf of 3-A SSI.  
Announced in early 2008, the new 3-A SSI Volunteer Service Awards recognize the extraordinary dedication and commitment of individuals who contribute to the development of voluntary standards and the mission of 3-A SSI. Nominations for the awards are made by fellow volunteers among the three stakeholder groups in 3-A SSI – regulatory sanitarians, fabricators, and processors – and others.
Mr. Kenneth Anderson (Harold Wainess & Associates) was appointed by the International Association for Food Protection (IAFP) to serve on the 3-A SSI Board of Directors.  The IAFP maintains two representatives on the 3-A SSI Board of Directors. In other business, the 3-A SSI Board of Directors elected Mr. Lou Beaudette (Admix, Inc.) to serve as Treasurer.

 Highlights of 3-A SSI achievements in the latest year are now available in the 2008 Annual Report, ‘Building 3-A Brand Value’. The report is available at the 3-A SSI web site under News & Events at or upon request from 3-A SSI.

Contact: Timothy R. Rugh, CAE
Executive Director

Posted on Wednesday, June 25, 2008 (Archive on Wednesday, July 02, 2008)
Posted by  Contributed by