Wednesday, November 14, 2018
 3-A SSI Opens Nominations for 2016 Volunteer Service Awards  

3-A Sanitary Standards, Inc. (3-A SSI) announces the opening of nominations for its 2016 Volunteer Service Awards program to recognize the extraordinary dedication and commitment of individuals who contribute to the development of voluntary standards and the mission of 3-A SSI.  The three annual awards constitute a highly visible and significant form of recognition for the outstanding service of individuals to the advancement of 3-A SSI.  

The 3-A SSI awards include the following:

 - The Leadership Service Award is presented to an individual or group who demonstrates a record of significant contribution to 3-A SSI voluntary standards development and who has demonstrated outstanding service in enabling 3-A SSI to attain its objectives.   Accomplishments may include leading a major new activity, reducing the cycle time of development, revitalizing a ‘dormant’ activity or other outstanding service. 

 - The 3-A SSI Advancement Award honors outstanding accomplishments performed by any individual or group on behalf of 3-A SSI, such as advancing the use or industry recognition of 3-A Sanitary Standards or 3-A Accepted Practices. 

 - The Next Generation Award honors an individual who has been engaged in 3-A SSI standards development activities for fewer than five years and has demonstrated leadership, dedication and significant contributions to the development of 3-A Sanitary Standards or 3-A Accepted Practices.  


According to 3-A SSI Executive Director Tim Rugh, “3-A SSI relies on a network of engaged and committed volunteers to forge consensus on the voluntary standards and practices.  We should all recognize the immense contribution they make to this organization and to the goal of advancing public health.”

Names of previous award winners are maintained on the 3-A SSI web site under ‘About  Us, Honors and Awards’ at

More details on the new program and a Nomination Form are available on the 3-A SSI web site at under News.  The close date for 2016 nominations is April 1, 2016.  Awards will be presented at the 3-A SSI Annual Meeting on May 18, 2016 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.


Source: 3-A SSI Press Release

Posted on Thursday, January 21, 2016 (Archive on Thursday, January 28, 2016)
Posted by  Contributed by